home

day eleven: delicious

In recipes on 02/24/2010 at 12:40 pm

ROSEMARY FIG CHUTNEY
1\2 cup red cooking wine
1\2 cup water
1\4 cup honey
1 cup dried chopped figs
2 tsps dried rosemary

Cover and simmer on the stove top 30 to 40 minutes, stirring frequently. (I remove from the heat before all of the liquid has cooked out and use the liquid to marinate my already baked and shredded turkey breast meat.)
Toast sourdough bread.
Add fresh spinach leaves, meat, and a few tablespoons of chutney.
Savour every last bite.

  1. thats looks amazing…….

  2. Mmmm, that looks really good. I love both figs and rosemary, but I’ve never thought to combine them. I’ll have to give it a try. Thanks for the recipe!

  3. So trying this. Really. Looks divine.

  4. this must smell so good!

  5. Great photos and YUMMY!

  6. These are gorgeous. I’m so happy to have found your blog–via wishstudio! Can’t wait to read more.

  7. Oh boy, this looks delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!

Leave a comment