home

day twelve: happy times ten

In 30 days of beauty on 02/26/2010 at 12:40 pm

   
Spring birthing red and fuzzy just beyond the kitchen window.
The Word coming alive in John’s first epistle – marinating in it, day and night.
Short, unexpected chats with my not-so-little brother, defending freedom in a far off country.
Her ever-expanding vocabulary: pwobabwy…unapwopwiate…cowwect.
Braeburn sweetened breakfasts.
The afghan my grandmother crocheted, warming us at night.
Candlelit dinners for no reason at all.
A newfound romance with paper and ink.
Simplifying (more on this later).
Sunshine on a stem.

Sara tagged me for this list of 10 happy things. If you’re here, consider yourself tagged.
Tell me what you’re loving in the comments or link to a post of your own. More 30 days of beauty here.

  1. OH, daffodils! We have but magnolia buds, still deep and burrowed down in their fuzzy jackets. But I’m clinging to them, mightily.

  2. “fuzzy jackets”…i love that. we have them too.

  3. gina . a tender . humble . amazing list . mine is up …sort of

  4. Daffodils! My favorite flower! I’ve been watching them closely to see when they’d pop awake, but our spring keeps dragging its feet (unexpectedly). However, a sweet vibrant crocus dared show its face yesterday! First flowers of the season! Hooray!

  5. I spotted some daffodile stems at trader joe’s earlier this week. It is always nice to have reminders of spring coming. I love the candlelit dinners for no reason…my kids always get excited about this too.

    :)Lisa

  6. There are a lot of daffodils (both white and yellow varieties) here now along with the tulips and poppies. Although everyone is looking forward to the cherry blossoms in the next few weeks to come.

    – sunrise; flowers; kids laughing; walks in the park; early mornings, solitude, friends, connecting with family, answered prayers, unexpected blessings

  7. The daffodils are just gorgeous! Ours have just started peeking their stems up in the garden. I can’t wait until they bloom!

  8. I’m not sure if there are ten, but I wrote a very similar post last night. Here’s what I’m digging this week:

    http://littlefistsworld.blogspot.com/2010/02/i-dig-this_25.html

    Love that last picture with the sun hitting everything “just so”.

  9. I have ONE happy thing just posted about it…OMG…divine…
    LOve your happiness.
    Have a great Friday.
    Char.
    http://weblogartists.blogspot.com/2010/02/omgmy-friday-find.html

  10. love your daffodil pics, ours are just peeking through the ground, not budding yet.
    i’ve been loving the increasing amount of sunshine each day and the small miracle that this sun somehow inspired me to do a bit of spring cleaning and that me and my tots all had a good time with the cleaning, laughing and singing and dancing…i’ve never had so much fun cleaning.

  11. Today I saw flowers for the first time, and bees too. I was so excited. Thanks for sharing your beautiful flowers with us. I can’t wait for ours to arrive.

    http://theartistshouse.blogspot.com/

  12. those are some very magical daffodils you have. i like your candlelit dinner one a lot. i want to do that more, but you know what? my kids cannot keep themselves from blowing them out!

  13. heh heh – inappropriate! i love it. i can only imagine that is comes from a similar place as my two year old’s ‘i do not appreciate that!’

  14. Sunshine on a stem, always makes me happy! : ) great list, I made mine:
    http://amyluckynumber13.blogspot.com/2010/02/making-me-happy-today.html

  15. Hi, I hope you don’t mind, I have added one of your tutorials to my 100+ fat quarter tutorials post, thank you for sharing :o)
    jo
    http://jojoebi.blogspot.com/2010/02/fabric-swap-100-fat-quarter-tutorials.html

  16. Thanks for the daffodils! 🙂

  17. Gina! You played along 🙂
    I love your list… and really enjoy visiting you here.
    I always look forward to sitting and reading when I have a few minutes to myself. Ahh.. simplifying, yes me too, with the time a day blesses me with and mostly where it is spent.
    Sending hugs your way today sweet girl!

Leave a Reply

