home

candy turns to cotton

In handmade, recipes, things pondered on 01/02/2010 at 2:16 pm

It caught my eye here, and then again there, but there was no time.
Still, it stayed with me, not offended by my inattention, patiently tucked away in a colorful corner of my imagination.

Now the rush has passed, all the doing is done, and the time has come to simply BE. And I remember.

And what would have been, way back then, gives way to something new.

This blustery morning, in my hands, candy turns to cotton.

Inspiration is everywhere.

1. onetomatotwo, 2. spork or foon, 3. craftapalooza, 4. the red deer

 

| days of doing one thing = 5 |

  1. This is such a wonderful time when our minds are free again to imagine all of the possibilities.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Warm wishes.

  2. oh that stuff is so good ANY time. The holidays should probably last as long as it takes one to enjoy a treat like this one. +Chelsea

  3. You have such a wonderful blog.

    Katie

  4. You’re right – inspiration is everywhere! How we choose to see what is in front of us will determine our experience of it. Beautiful images -such happy colors!

  5. I have been able to resist the urge to make the bar so far, but the knitting may send me over the edge!!!! Doubt I’ll be able to get the ingredients here in Scotland tho…must get a care package arranged ASAP.

    • Kathryn, it does sound like a care package is in order. 🙂 Thank you so much for taking time to introduce yourself. I enjoyed visiting you. Wishing you and yours a blessed and happy New Year.

  6. What a way with words….this post flows like a river.

    Love it and your inspiration.

  7. Yes, inspiration is everywhere. I find a lot of inspiration right here, in your blog. 🙂

    I gave you an award on my blog, to say thank you for just being you. In the short time I’ve been reading your blog, I’ve been so inspired by the way you see the world. Thank you, and have a wonderful 2010!

  8. Thanks so much for the kind words about my Princess and the Pea project. It was a delight and extra bonus to get introduced to your lovely blog. I love the red/white/pink combination… it brightened up my snowy/gray day.

  9. Lovely knitting , candy and goodies…makes for a fine day.
    What a lovely blog you have I will be back to visit.
    Happy Sunday to you!

  10. i love knitting with big needles. love.

    i love peppermint bark but did not love how it turned out the one time i tried it years ago. must try again soon.

  11. yes, yes, and yes. the inspiration is everywhere! and let me say that you are a great contributor!

  12. you do indeed have a suc a wonderful blog here! thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

