home

play

In the fine print on 01/10/2010 at 1:04 pm

childhood: the fine print project

You are worried about seeing him spend his early years in doing nothing.  What!  Is it nothing to be happy?  Nothing to skip, play, and run around all day long?  Never in his life will he be so busy again. 
~Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Emile, 1762

There were so many wonderful additions to Childhood: The Fine Print this week that I just could not wait to share. If you’re not familiar with the project, it’s a place to share photographs that tell the story of childhood, capturing the details. The catch is that no faces (eyes, noses, mouths) are allowed. Please note that the maximum number of photographs you may upload has been changed to two images per day.

Featured: 
1. kathy 2. holly 3. margrett 4. laura 5. tammy 6. lynn 
7. cindy 8. kate 9. erin

Five of these women also journal online:

erin |exhale.returntocenter.|
holly |times two |
kate |little house|
l
aura |chicken counting|
lynn |the little red hen|

I’ve got a fun tutorial lined up for tomorrow. See you then! Have a restful Sunday.

  1. Oh fun. I have not heard of this photo group yet. I’m in. I LOVe the photo collection above.

    :)Lisa

  2. What a great project. I can not wait to check out the links to these wonderful Mama’s who took the photographs!

    That is a sweet quote you have picked to go along with the images.

    I love the little one on the fence with the cows wondering.. reminds me of my own childhood growing up on a farm.

  3. I love photos like these that capture the essence of the moment instead of focusing on just the face! I can’t wait to upload some of my favorite photos!

  4. I love all these – can I send you a pic for next installment?

    Charlotte xx

  5. I need to check out that photography group right now!!! Beautiful!

  6. These are all such sweet and wonderful images. Love that quote too. Enjoy your Sunday. 🙂

  7. Love that first photo 🙂

  8. Love the quote, how little things change.
    What a great idea for a photo project!x

  9. The project is such a wonderful idea, the pictures in the group are really great!

  10. I found you thru your comment on my blog (http://kellyakinart.blogspot.com/) . Thanks for leaving it. You are right about the Vintage fabrics being fun. I really like your blog. I love the “ladybug” post..

  11. i’m enjoying this project so much. thank you for sharing a link to my flickr and blog.

    ~erin

  12. I love this. I’ll be joining as well. Those little “faceless” moments say so much. They are some of my favorites.

Leave a comment