home

matching merry men

In projects + tutorials, toddler activities on 04/27/2010 at 7:22 pm

MATERIALS
colored markers
wooden clothes pin pegs
bowl (be sure the pins will fit on the width of the rim)
white stickers

We’ve had so much fun with this little game and it has gotten us through more than one wait at a restaurant. Match the numbers/colors of the men to the numbers/colors of the stickers on the bowl. This requires some coordination as well since the pegs have to be turned “just so” to slide them onto the rim. I have seen this done with regular clothes pins (the sort with metal springs) but this kind is much more of a challenge for her.

  1. This is so darling! I’m going to make this for my little girls today! Thanks for mentioning the restaurant thing too. Such a good idea that I never would have considered. Blessings ~H

  2. Oh my!! What a clever idea; this might go on my list of things to do “right now”.

  3. What a wonderful idea. I have all I need to make it tomorrow. I will leave it next to the breakfast table for discovery.
    Thank you

  4. Thank you for this! What a wonderful activity!

  5. What a great idea!!! Love this.

  6. Really cool idea- I love it- although I have been on the look out for wooden clothes pins for another project I wanted to do and so far have had no luck- I guess I’ll just have to try harder.

  7. That is a super waiting game. Easy to make and easy to tote along.

    :)Lisa

  8. How charming AND clever! Thanks, Gina. Love this.

  9. What a sweet idea.
    Thanks for sharing!

  10. Thinking of you, Gina and hoping you’re okay.

  11. like you said, this is perfect for restaurants. so cute!

Leave a Reply

