home

day fifteen: nesting

In 30 days of beauty on 03/11/2010 at 2:28 pm

 

I’m nesting. The urge begins to stalk me about this time every year and 2010 is no exception. Only this year, I’m more focused. More determined. Convinced that less means more. More space. More time. More us. So as I scurry from one corner to the next, purging, clearing, and scrubbing, I remind myself of the goal. It’s not a clean house. It’s more time. These posts have helped me to prioritize and gather steam for the task. Thought I’d pass them along.

20 tips for finding your routine with kids – Tsh | simple mom

how to reclaim your attention – Leo | zen habits

intentional cleaning – Jamie | steady mom

Maegan is simplifying as well and at least, for a time, will be closing her shop, Madeleine Bea. Her prices are unbelievable! Tiptoe over and take a peek at her beautiful soaps and scrubs.

more 30 days of beauty

  1. I have had an amazing week because I got off the computer. I was inspired by you. I am going to write about it over the weekend but just wanted to say thanks! Oh, I am nesting too.

  2. Oh, thank you, Denise. It’s freeing, isn’t it? I can honestly say I’m loving the change. And it makes the time here more special.

  3. I’ve been feeling this too. I think it’s a pregnancy and spring combination.

  4. I feel that this time of year is also a cleaning, nesting time. This is the season of Passover for my family and part of the Passover tradition is to get rid of every crumb. Needless to say this takes weeks so March usually is that month for me.

  5. I look forward to poking through these links, thanks. But what I really wanted to say was that artist? The one responsible for those smashing circles? Genius.

  6. will part of your clean up be framing that beautiful drawing? i love those circles!
    i am in a constant cycle of finding/re-finding what works for me as a home maker; thanks for the links.

  7. This time of year makes me nest, also. I guess that’s where the phrase “spring cleaning” got started. I need to check those links 🙂

  8. thankyou for the post and the links….I am on a spring clean,declutter ,make more time mission too……

Leave a Reply

