home

day two: 30 days of beauty

In 30 days of beauty on 02/09/2010 at 12:52 pm

Cozy pajamas. Toast. Good books. We’re burrowing this week. It is much-needed. I’ll be communicating here with pictures and very few words over the next few days. Thank you so much for understanding.

p.s. Char was kind enough to nominate me for the 2010 Handmade Olympics [category: blogs with a handmade focus] and yesterday afternoon, I received word that I made the short list!!! I could scarcely believe my eyes. Head over and check out all the wonderful blogs. And of course, if you feel so inclined, your vote would be much appreciated. 🙂

  1. Beautiful, comforting pictures. Congratulations on your award.
    Blessings, Tonya

  2. oooh very exciting! Congratulations! Will head over to vote just now.

  3. love your images…. wondeful! and i’m off to vote for you!!
    enjoy your rest….. take care, ♥kim

  4. Gina…congratulations! I went over to find Tara Gentile as the judge. I used to write for Tara at handmade in PA before she headed off to do scoutie girl full time. I just love when connections like this pop up. I didn’t see the “ballot” yet…just the 67 comments with nominations. But I did see it in other categories. You might want to change you link to get us to the right page to vote for you:)
    Love and blessings,
    Elizabeth

  5. AND of course you have mine!!!
    SO pleased you made it.
    Love these pics…
    Char

  6. Your pictures look nice and slow and cozy, with yummy bread. Sounds nice.

    :)Lisa

  7. Voted. For you.

    That cheese toast looks divine.

  8. Congratulations. Truly deserved. Looking forward to the 3rd day of beauty.

  9. They are like paintings! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

