home

imagine

In the fine print, things pondered on 01/21/2010 at 1:22 pm

Childhood: The Fine Print

It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.
Henry David Thoreau
 
It is the eye of ignorance that assigns a fixed and unchangeable color to every object; beware of this stumbling block.
Paul Gauguin
 
Knowledge is a polite word for dead but not buried imagination.
e.e. cummings
 
The function of the imagination is not to make strange things settled, so much as to make settled things strange.
G.K. Chesterton

   Images are from the following contributors to Childhood: The Fine Print…
 
 
 To learn more about this collaborative on Flickr, and to add photos of your own, please refer to this post.  As you can see, I’ve done a bit of rearranging around here. I didn’t like having links both in the header and the sidebar. Feel free to poke around and see what’s new.
 
 
 

 

  1. Just reading this lovely post this morning has made my day happier! Thank you!

  2. Oh gosh, such beautiful images and really lovely quotes.

  3. this is fantastic.

  4. thanks so much for including my photo in this lovely collection…I thought it was lovely before I spotted jude’s orange coat at the bottom;) and the quotes are absolutely perfect for my state of mind this week….I needed to read this wisdom.

  5. What great images. I feel honored to have mine included. A very sweet post. Thank you.

  6. Wow. You’ve quoted some of my favorite artists and poets, and the images you’ve chosen really speak to me. Might we be kindred spirits, you and I? 🙂

  7. How exciting to have one of my pics in that amazing collaboration of both pictures and artists! The natural beauty of childhood is so magical. I especially love that first quote too. Something I try to consider often.

    :)Lisa

  8. this is such an amazing collaborative. the photos are stunning!

  9. Thank you so much for including my image in your lovely collection … what a beautiful set of inspiring photos! Lovely site.

  10. Oh, that sweet little carrot topped boy.

    All mine….he is.

    Thanks for including him.

    Hugs.

  11. Beautiful and meaningful collection!

  12. Oh my little bebe and pirate lover! I love this feature in your blog. Thank you for including us

  13. I love those pencils! Where can someone get those?

  14. gorgeous photos! some of my very favorite mama bloggers!

  15. This is neat, I just joined the Flickr group, and it is always great to see the joys of childhood come alive

  16. i can’t decide which i like better, the photos or the chesterton quote.

Leave a Reply

