home

finished. folded. waiting.

In handmade, the fine print on 12/21/2009 at 12:53 pm

The weekend wasn’t exactly what we’d planned, but it was, I suppose, what we needed. He traveled to visit family for the day while we found ourselves homebound once again. The pediatrician assured me ’tis the season. I was reminded not to complain. I’ve so much to be thankful for.

All in all, the day turned out to be a blessing in disguise – a chance to take a deep breath and tie up some loose ends before the week begins. I’ve pressed its seams flat in my sleep a hundred times. Imagined her waking up to Christmas morning under its crisp, crinkled cotton. Finally it is finished, folded, and waiting.

I’m loving your contributions to The Fine Print project. Keep them coming.  One quick housekeeping note…If you’d like me to include your images in one of my posts, be sure that the “All Sizes” option is visible above it after you upload.

|sweet.eventide|

 

 |amybean365|

 

|little house|

 

To all of you who are snowed in, enjoy your wonderland. Warm wishes…

p.s. A heartfelt thank you to Rachel for including one of my projects in her weekend roundup. It’s an honor.

 

  1. Wow, what a wonderful gift to wake up to. Super sweet.

    I love your fine print idea. Now, I’m off to see what is there.

    Happy week to you, I’m glad that you were able to finish up some loose ends.

  2. Thanks, Julia. I’d love to have you jump in with your beautiful photographs anytime.

  3. What a beautiful quilt! I’d love to find that under the tree on Christmas morning! Hope you are enjoying your snow.

    :)Lisa

  4. Thanks for including my son’s letter to Santa here on your blog. Your quilt looks divine.

  5. I’m really enjoying the flickr group, and now your blog as well – thanks for sharing both, and for including my pic here 🙂 Happy 2010…

Leave a Reply

