home

reclaimed vintage

In green & growing, thrifting + vintage on 12/16/2009 at 12:53 pm

I love the challenge that vintage thrifting invariably presents, stretching my imagination and coaxing me to color outside the lines. I nearly passed this by. I certainly did not set out on my morning jaunt in search of a rusted old flour sifter. The mesh screen in the bottom provides adequate drainage.  A small plate placed underneath catches the run-off. 

Thank you all for your kind emails and comments about the holiday tea tree and the tutorial collection. One of my favorite things about this space is having you in it. Happy Wednesday.

  

  1. i knew i would like your blog when i saw the quote in the upper right hand corner. it is one of my favorite. love you new find too.

  2. Love the picture of the little leg and foot in jammies. So cute. :o)

  3. This is such a good idea! I’ll keep my eye out for these at the thrift 🙂

Leave a Reply

