home

printable spice jar labels

In printables, projects + tutorials, thrifting + vintage on 12/11/2009 at 1:50 pm


I recently traded in my modern rotating spice rack for this vintage shelf I thrifted at the local antique mart. I fell in love with the worn paint and the vibrant hue – an added burst of color to our already sunny kitchen. Only problem is that all my jars are labeled on the lids (which are no longer visible). Since it seemed a batch of printable spice jar labels were in order, I decided to share them with you. Click on each set for a printable image. Print onto adhesive paper or affix with contact paper. For a more vintage look, experiment with one of these ideas before putting them on the jars. If I’ve neglected your favorite variety, let me know and I’ll gladly add another set with any requests. Enjoy!

SET 1

 

SET 2

 

SET 3

A special “thank you” to Ohdeedoh for featuring my no-sew fabric bunting earlier this week. I am honored!

The blog tour for I Heart Patchwork (Rashida) and Sew Liberated (Meg) begins today! Click here for the full tour schedule and a giveaway.

  1. I have recently found your blog and I love it. I love the simplicity and your style. Not to mention your sharing of ideas and especially these spice labels.

    • Denise, thank you for your very kind words. I’m humbled that you would take the time to read and so grateful to you for commenting and introducing yourself. My favorite part of this creative process are the wonderful connections that evolve. It’s always refreshing to meet an actual person, rather than simply seeing a number displayed on my stat counter. Thank you for that! I enjoyed my visit to your blog and very much identified with your post. Keep up the noticing!

  2. I enjoy your projects. One suggestion: correct “safron” spice label to read “saffron”.

  3. I have been looking all over for a style of labels I actually like and enough to do most of my spices. These are great, plus I love your spice rack!

  4. Thank you for the labels – so simple yet attractive. Could you please add chili to your list of spices?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

